BookTube-a-Thon 2016 | TBR + Reading Progress

I know what you’re thinking: “but alecksis, you are objectively terrible at readathons.”

Maybe you’re also thinking: “you have a full time job, you have a new video game (or seven), you’re supposed to be writing a book, you can’t keep up with the BTathon and also date otome boys in real-time via Mystic Messenger.”

The definition of insanity, as defined by that stupid cliche that’s been stuck in my head since seventh grade, is doing the same thing over and over again while expecting a different outcome every time. Well, joke’s on you, because I have zero expectations of myself at this time.

Let’s kick this off with the TBR, shall we?

1/ Read a book with yellow on the cover.
Unteachable by Elliot Wake (writing as Leah Raeder)
OR Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

2/ Read a book only after sunset.
Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell.

3/ Read a book you discovered through booktube.
Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel.

4/ Read a book by one of your favourite authors.
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab.

5/ Read a book that is older than you.
Honestly I only own a handful of books that are older than me so I am not going to go out of my way for this one.

6/ Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation.
I’m cheating. Tokyo Ghoul vol. 7 by Sui Ishida + season 2 of Tokyo Ghoul
OR DanganRonpa: Trigger Happy HavocDanganRonpa: the Animation. If I’m going to cheat, I might as well finish the game/visual novel I already know I will be playing.

7/ Read seven books.
Seven books isn’t happening but we’ll put in a good effort.
Also reading And I Darken by Kiersten White.

And now, for the reading progress. I will be updating this frequently so remember to check back!

to start:

currently reading And I Darken by Kiersten White (pg. 60).

Monday, July 18.

read And I Darken by Kiersten White (pg. 75).

read Girl Mans Up (ARC) by M-E Girard (pg. 21).

read Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc because I’m on chapter 5 of 6 + epilogue, and we all knew I would not resist the call of my video games.

Tuesday, July 19.

read Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc (end of Chapter 5).

Wednesday, July 20.

finished Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc.

read Girl Mans Up (ARC) by M-E Girard (pg. 43).

read Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair prologue. (Visual novels count, okay?)

Thursday, July 21.

read Girl Mans Up (ARC) by M-E Girard (pg. 63).

read Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair.

Friday, July 22.

read Girl Mans Up (ARC) by M-E Girard (pg. 113).

read Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair chapter 1.

watched Danganronpa: the Animation ep. 1-2.

Saturday, July 23.

read Girl Mans Up (ARC) by M-E Girard (pg. 140).

read Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair.

I finished exactly one challenge with a visual novel/video game, and I ain’t even mad about it. Thank you for joining me for yet another installment of “alecksis sucks at readathons!” See you next time!

alecksis.

twitter | instagram | youtube | goodreads

One thought on “BookTube-a-Thon 2016 | TBR + Reading Progress

  1. blockquote, div.yahoo_quoted { margin-left: 0 !important; border-left:1px #715FFA solid !important; padding-left:1ex !important; background-color:white !important; } I have books that are older than you are…….

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

    Like

Leave a Reply

