Summer Biannual Bibliothon 2016 | TBR

As some of you may know, I participated in the Winter Biannual Bibliothon in January (here (1) are (2) my (3) posts (4)). The Biannual Bibliothon is a weeklong readathon which spans seven reading challenges and seven video challenges. It is hosted by 7 lovely ladies over on BookTube, plus 2 guest judges for this summer Bibib.

Here is the information for the Biannual Bibliothon:

YouTube | Twitter | Reading Challenges | Video Challenges | biannualbibliothon@gmail.com

And your hosts…

emmmabooks | MissSassyKassie | sierrareads | Brittni’s Book Find | Kellys BookSpill |OHxXxSnap13 (Selena) | Little Red Reader | TheBooktubeGirl (Momo) | Meagan Precourt

Unlike last year, I will not be trying to transform the video challenges into blog posts because I just don’t have the same amount of free time that I did last time around. So today I wanted to share my Biannual Bibliothon TBR:

img_20160703_120951.jpg

  1. Read The Group Book – The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
    Unfortunately, I will not be completing this challenge.
  2. Free Choice/ Wild Card Book
    Roller Girl (e-galley, pub. 7/25) by Vanessa North
  3. Read a Book Off of the Host’s List of Recommendations
    Meagan’s Choice – The Archived (paperback) by Victoria Schwab
  4. Read a Book With Your Favorite Mythical Creature
    Labyrinth Lost (e-galley, pub. 9/6) by Zoraida Córdova (brujas/witches)
  5. Read a Book You’ve Been Putting Off Picking Up
    Sofia Khan is Not Obliged (kindle) by Ayisha Malik
    OR A Court of Thorns and Roses (hardcover) by Sarah J. Maas
  6. Read a Book from an Author You’ve Never Read Before
    Style (kindle) by Chelsea M. Cameron
    OR Last Will and Testament (kindle) by Dahlia Adler
    OR My Lady Jane (hardcover) by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows
  7. Read a Book in a Different Format than You Usually Read
    Marian (e-galley, pub. 11/3) by Ella Lyons

Since I typically read hardcover, almost all of my possible TBR could fit into the final challenge, and several others could also fit two or more challenges by themselves. I’m aiming for seven books (as always), and since I have already started many of these, I have high hopes at finishing at least a few! This next week includes a lot of traveling for me, so I am trying to frontload my physical TBR into the first half of the week, and read my Kindle while travelling.

I will try to keep an updated progress post, similar to what I do for the Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon (1) (2).

What does your TBR look like? Are you participating in the Biannual Bibliothon? Let me know in the comments!

alecksis.

twitter | instagram | youtube | goodreads

2 thoughts on “Summer Biannual Bibliothon 2016 | TBR

  1. I haven’t read Dahlia Adler’s LAST WILL AND TESTAMENT but I read OUT ON GOOD BEHAVIOR and loved it! Steamy romance with positive messages and some things that made me think. Plus, pansexual narrator 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

