Winter Biannual Bibliothon 2016, Day 7 | Where Did I Go Wrong?!

This week (January 3 – 9) is the week of the Winter Biannual Bibliothon, hosted by seven lovely ladies on BookTube. This readathon consists of seven reading challenges and seven video challenges.

For more information on the readathon, check out my Day 1 post!

So today is the final day of the Winter Biannual Bibliothon… and obviously, I’m missing a few challenges in there. Here’s the story of where it all went wrong.

day 4, hosted by Kelly from Kelly’s BookSpill (twitter: [at]kellysbookspill)
challenge: “That’s in the Book” DIY
idea: Recreate Seth’s “bookshelves” from Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

1941517_1219932864688962_5312957982977895843_o.jpg

… because I’m a troll, that’s why. It turns out I don’t have most of these books, so the challenge photo for that day looks like this:

20160109_084406.jpg
*womp womp*

day 5, hosted by Selena from OHxXxSnap13 (twitter: [at]selenabobina13)
challenge: Bookish Music Video
idea: Alice in Wonderland themed playlist

playalice
illustration by Greg Guillemin, The Secret Life of Heroes (shop)

Cool! Except most of the Alice in Wonderland songs I have on my personal Alice playlist… are all from the same album.

alice
*womp womp WOMP*

day 6, hosted by Sierra from sierrareads (Twitter: [at]sierrareads_)
challenge: BookTube’s Got Talent
idea: crickets chirping

Cool! Moving on.

day 7, hosted by Red from Little Red Reader (Twitter: [at]littleredreads)
challenge: Book Characters in Real Life
idea: 

To be honest, I didn’t even check what the challenge for this day was all about because I was still focused on the other challenges that I hadn’t done.

On top of all this, I wasn’t reading. For the first half of the week, I played Monster Hunter, but then I moved on to Dragon Age: Origins. I read a few comic books, and the first 200 or so pages of Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, which I’m loving. But overall, I’ve been coasting through a combination video game binge and, if not a reading slump, then a reading “I don’t wanna” ‘tude.

So it’s safe to say I totally failed this readathon. But that’s alright! There’s always summer to look forward to.

Check out the comments section in the hosts’ challenge videos (linked throughout) to see everyone else’s submissions!

Also, tune in to the Biannual Bibliothon main channel tomorrow (January 10) at noon PST to watch the liveshow where the hosts will be announcing the challenge winners and discussing the group book, Soundless by Richelle Mead.

alecksis.

twitter | instagram | youtube | goodreads

4 thoughts on “Winter Biannual Bibliothon 2016, Day 7 | Where Did I Go Wrong?!

  1. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who has don’t-wanna-read-rn attitude every so often 🙂 I usually need a few weeks off every few books; maybe I’m processing? Gaming is a more than acceptable substitute hehe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

