Winter Biannual Bibliothon 2016, Day 3 | Bookish Legos

This week (January 3 – 9) is the week of the Winter Biannual Bibliothon, hosted by seven lovely ladies on BookTube. This readathon consists of seven reading challenges and seven video challenges.

For more information on the readathon, check out my Day 1 post!

Day 3 of the Biannual Bibliothon is being hosted by Brittni from Brittni’s Book Find (Twitter: [at]BrittsBookFind) and the challenge for the day is Bookish Legos!

I was going to skip this challenge and just post my reading update from Day 2 of the Biannual Bibliothon, but then I found myself bored and alone at work and…

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 1.50.47 PM

Ta-da! This is my perfect graduation cap. I recently found out I passed all my classes in my final semester at university and now I’m just twiddling my thumbs, waiting for that expensive piece of paper saying I know a thing or two about International Relations and the English language.

I’m aware this is probably the most lame excuse for bookish legos, so I recommend you head over to the host’s video and see all the other submissions for the day’s challenge posted in the comments.

day 2 reading update:

  • ~62 pages in Truthwitch by Susan Dennard.
  • Two 30-minute reading sprints, courtesy of the Biannual Bibliothon Twitter ([at]BBibliothon).
  • Three Velocidromes slayed on Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate; Velociprey armor set completed.

Truthwitch wastes no time raising the stakes, but honestly I have been in a video game binge that I’m only just beginning to crawl out of. We will rebuild.

Speaking of Truthwitch, today (January 5) is officially its release date! Happy book birthday, Safi and Iz and Merik! And a happy release day to Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, as well!

alecksis.

twitter | instagram | youtube | goodreads

3 thoughts on “Winter Biannual Bibliothon 2016, Day 3 | Bookish Legos

Leave a Reply

