Bookish | Anticipating September

EDIT: The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett was actually released on September 1, 2015. *shakes fist at GoodReads*
EDIT 2The Suffering by Rin Chupeco was also released on September 1, 2015. I should not be allowed to have a blog. At least my little graphic still looks nice…

September is the perfect month for new releases. I’m personally anticipating one new release per week, and with school starting up this week, that’s a great way to pace my September book buying, especially since I won’t have as much free time to read what I want. This month is especially great because I have been trying to avoid starting new series, and most of these new releases either continue or conclude series I’ve already begun!

anticipatesept

On the first day of the new month we have Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. In preparation for this fourth book in the Throne of Glass series, I read the third book,  Heir of Fire, so expect a review soon!

On the eighth is Rin Chupeco’s second book, The Suffering. This is the sequel to one of my favorite reads from last year, The Girl from the Well, which involves the same legend that inspired both The Grudge and The Ring movies.

The fifteenth is a bittersweet release day, as the next (and presumably final) book in the Tiffany Aching series of Discworld novels, The Shepherd and the Crown, will be released. The author, Sir Terry Pratchett, passed away earlier this year, so while I’m incredibly excited that he wrote one more Tiffany Aching novel, it’s just very sad that this is also his last.

Beastly Bones by William Ritter will be published on the twenty-second. This is the next book in the Jackaby series and I have a full review which you can find here. A+ for the beautiful cover art– I can’t wait to have this on my shelf!

And finally, at the end of the month on the twenty-ninth, we have Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti. I have been a huge Scott Westerfeld fan for practically my entire life, and I’m excited to see how this collaborative work turns out.

What releases are you looking forward to in September?

alecksis.

twitter | instagram | youtube | goodreads

2 thoughts on “Bookish | Anticipating September

  1. I’m really excited about Zeroes as well! I haven’t read started the Jackaby series yet, but I do love that cover. I’ve read some mixed reviews on Pratchett’s final some saying it showed the unfinished state it was left in. I’m curious to see what you think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

